fbpx

Reviews

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with AVANTAGE VAG, listed below are some testimonials we've received from customers.If you would like to send feedback to the owners of the company, please click here to write to AVANTAGE VAG .

You can also review us on google and facebook:

Dedicated Crew – Quick Repair, Accurate Diagnosis!

Many thanks to the dedicated crew of service advisor and tech for making a quick repair and accurate diagnosis on my polo. (Facebook Reviews 16 March 2019)

profile-pic
Tommy Ng (via Facebook 16 Mar 2019)

Amazing Service & Awesome Job Done

Hello Ryan! Just wanted to drop you a message to thank you for the amazing service and awesome job done on my car. I can really feel the difference when I drive and it’s a much better experience now.Thanks for your patience… will definitely recommend you to friends in future. via WhatsApp on 04 February 2019

profile-pic
Denise (via WhatsApp 4 Feb 2019)

Job Well Done… All Executed Without A Glitch

I wish to express my appreciation to you for a job well done on the repair of my car due to an accident in May 2019.My appreciation goes specifically to:1) Mr. Chan and Matthew for getting the insurance paper work done swiftly and effectively;2) Earnest for assisting with the surveyor for the damage survey of my car;3) The anonymous person behind Whatsapp whom I had been in touch with from arranging for the survey until the car collection day;4) Zenrick and his workshop team members for repairing and replacing the damaged parts, and last but not the least;5) Eugene who handed my car over to me on the collection day.All executed without a glitch plus it came with a huge pleasant surprise to see the Votex rear bumper again on the collection day! You all deserve a good pat on your back.Sincerely yours,VW GTI owner, via email on 04 June 2019

profile-pic
Calvin K (via email 4 Jun 2019)

Your Garage Was Really Busy Today – Excellent Service!

Will arrange servicing with you soon. Thanks again for accommodating me last minute for a peace of mind. I notice your garage was really busy today. Excellent service! Esther, sent by sms

profile-pic
Esther (via sms 26 Sep 2019)

Very Happy & Satisfied Customer

Dear Sirs,I m Dexter here, vehicle owner of SM*36**D.I would like to leave a compliment for VAG North Arron & team through this feeback channel because i dont have a facebook account.I was recommended by a friend of mine to send my newly purchased pre own car for inspection at VAG North because of its unbiased reputation i guess.On the 1st inspection, they discovered a car battery monitoring unit (CBMU) fault and took time and effort to explain to me about the fault and reassured me that my car would be all good 99% usually after replacement of the CBM according to their past work experience.Upon replacement of the CBMU, another fault surfaced out of everyone's surprise. Without any fluster, Arron and the team took on the pain and task to micro trace the root cause and ultimately resolving the issue.Kudos and really appreciate the whole team's persistence and hardwork.Left as a very happy and satisfied customer.Thanks.Best rgds,Dexter

profile-pic
Dexter

Patience, Commitment and Professionalism

Kudos to Darren and VAG West team for their patience, commitment and professionalism.Despite asking tonnes of questions, Darren had been very patient with me. He even went all out to arrange appointments for me just to suit my schedule. Had a few minor issues but resolved very promptly and professionally. Two thumbs up! Excellent service and highly recommended. – via facebook reviews on 14 Feb 2018.

profile-pic
Kenny H. (via Facebook 14 Feb 2018)

Passion & Sincerity Is So Refreshing

Helpful and knowledgeable service staff. Their passion and sincerity is always so refreshing and it’s always such a pleasure every time I’m here.via facebook reviews on 07 September 2018

profile-pic
Stanley (via Facebook 7 Sep 2018)

Meticulous & Knowledgeable, Greatly Appreciate

There was something wrong with my vehicle. EPC Signal was on and off for the last few weeks.I called up VAG and they immediately set me up for an appointment at the VAG North Branch. Aaron and his team were very meticulous and knowledgeable.Because it was a rather serious issue for my vehicle (fuel injector malfunction, valve damage, coolant leaked, oil leaked, fault detected) it took a day for the team to check and Aaron called and messaged me the next day to explain the repairs and cost of the service.I like the fact the team is meticulous. I have been to other workshops and my car issue still resurfaced until I go back to VAG again. Once again, a big thank you to Aaron and his team. Greatly appreciate that he took the trouble to explain the car repairs to a person who only knows how to drive and doesn’t take good care of the car.via facebook reviews on 15 August 2018

profile-pic
Ally (via Facebook 15 Aug 2018)

6 Stars Out of 5!

My Jetta was 3.5 yrs but the ABS sensors already came on twice. It was replace by agent 7 mths ago but lighted up again. Called VAG. The conversation was pleasant and informative. Went to Sin Ming workshop next day. Was warmly attended by Aaron. Diagnostic test was done immediately and problem pin-pointed.Aaron was very clear in his explanation. No hard selling and he suggested the only necessary replacement. Everything was done efficiently in less than 20 mins- wow!!Aaron and team were very professional and full of integrity. The company did not earn much from me BUT they earned my full respect for their professionalism - a rare quality in such cut-throat industry.Will definitely recommend the workshop to others. Aaron and team- thank you for the wonderful and pleasant experience. 6 stars out of 5!via facebook reviews on 14 January 2018.

profile-pic
Ben Tan

Great Turnaround Time!

Thank you team VAG west, great turnaround work and service to resolve the sudden loud whistling sound. I made in on time for the wedding event last evening via facebook reviews on 17 October 2018

profile-pic
Alvin (via Facebook 17 Oct 2018)

Highly Recommend This Workshop – Professional & Passionate

Just wanted to drop a note to highly recommend this workshop. The team at Avantage VAG is a team that is not just professional but passionate about the cars they work on. This was experienced personally by me when I had the pleasure of interacting with 3 of their staff members; Faiz, Jay and Ryan.All 3 staff took the time to get to know me and the needs and considerations of my car. Whether it was Faiz advising on OEM parts for my vehicle, Ryan on servicing and repair or Jay advising on performance and aesthetic upgrades for my car, all of them were warm, friendly, highly competent and worked together as a team to provide their best possible care and attention to both me and my car.The 3 gentlemen were patient and knowledgeable and addressed all my concerns and queries I had. This left me with the strong assurance that Avantage VAG was the best possible workshop to look after and improve my car.Equally important, I am extremely pleased with the quality and timely work rendered to my car. The work of their technicians is meticulous and of the highest standards.Competant workshops in Singapore abound. However, Avantage VAG is one of those rare workshops that not only provides excellent professional service but goes the extra mile to build long term relationships with their customers to truly understand their needs for their car/s and thus, render a superior service experience built on a relationship of trust. This sets them apart from the rest. via facebook reviews on 09 December 2018

profile-pic
Nigel Kaw (via Facebook 9 Dec 2018)

Professional and Patient

I would like to thank the team at VAG West for their help to fix a seemingly minor problem with my car door. Despite the late notice, they were able to remedy the problem. I would like to thank the team fortheir hard work and especially Wei Quan who was professional in his services and patient in explaining the issues to me. I would also like to commend your call center for their professionalism too. I’m really glad I took Aaron’s (VAG east) advice and joined the Advantage Club ???? I know my car is in good hands. Thank you!– Volkswagen Touran owner, by email on 19 Jan 2018

profile-pic
Charlotte L. (via email 19 Jan 2018)

Peace of Mind, Loving My Ride Again

Did my engine overhaul two weeks ago, comes with 2 year warranty for a peace of mind, thank you VAG North for giving new life to my precious ride!Loving my ride again!! Special thanks to Aaron and Frank for assisting with my queries and updating me thru out the procedure!via facebook reviews 12 September 2018

profile-pic
Danny (via Facebook 12 Sep 2018)

Factory Standard Sets VAG Apart!

Factory standard was used as your USP, and this was by no means an exaggeration but a confirmation. This particular standard is what sets VAG apart from the competition in a saturated and small market that is Singapore.Big compliments to the Avantage VAG North team, especially to Aaron for the professionalism displayed in explaining every detail to me.I had no qualms signing up for the Avantage Club membership on the spot as it was immediately clear where my car will be sent for all future maintenance needs.Please keep up the good work!Best regards, – VW Golf owner, via email on 03 September 2018

profile-pic
Ben (via email 3 Sep 2018)

Professional, Patient, Honest!

Aaron and team from VAG North were very professional, patient and honest. Aaron gave good advice on my car servicing needs and didn’t try to oversell me unrequired parts. I’m very satisfied with my car after the servicing. Highly recommended!

profile-pic
Mite See (via facebook reviews 07 January 2018)

Highly Professional, Very Meticulous, Ethics and Integrity Demonstrated

This was my first trip to AVANTAGE VAG with my Mercedes Benz S300l. After struggling more than 2 years with my Airmatic system. Visited the Toh Guan centre. The people were so highly professional in revewing my concerns. Very meticulous and had my problems solved.I would like to thank Ryan, Ernest and the technical team. Hats off. Company culture on ethics and integrity principles were well demonstrated by all.Mercedes S300L owner, via facebook reviews on 26 October 2018

profile-pic
Jegatheesan (via Facebook 26 Oct 2018)

Extremely Pleasant Experience!

Had a whining noise coming through the driver side and they patiently drove the car with me to identify where the sound is coming from. Ended up fixing my problem.John and the team at the North branch have made this an extremely pleasant experience. Thank you so much!Audi RS4 owner, via FB reviews on 28 July 2018

profile-pic
Titus (via Facebook 28 Jul 2018)

Knowledgeable & Experienced & Provide An Excellent Service

Recently came across VAG as I was looking for a pedal booster and VAG has the SprintBooster that fits my requirements. Contacted VAG and was pleasantly surprised to get a prompt reply via Facebook messenger. Made an appointment and headed down to their service center. 1st thing that struck me was how clean, organised and big the place was. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.VAG also helped me to check if I can enable my Hill Assist function on my ride. After checking in, I was able to wait around their lounge and I was promptly updated with the status of the installation. After everything was fixed up, I was even offer a test drive with the staff so that they can explain how the SprintBooster feels and also showed me how the Hill Assist worked (VAG managed to change the setting).It was truly an unexpected (awesome) experience I had which is not normally found else where. VAG not only made me feel welcomed (even though I only drive a Skoda Yeti) but they have also given me a sense of trust with their skills and product (yes, the SprintBooster really made a big diff!).A big thank you to Jay and all at VAG ????– via facebook reviews on 24 July 2018

profile-pic
Lance Chan (via Facebook 24 Jul 2018)

Knowledgeable & Experienced & Provide An Excellent Service

Aaron and his team at the North are knowledgeable and experienced and provide an excellent service. The servicing and repairs are expertly completed while I waited in the comfy lounge. The job was done timely and they heard the car to ensure all is well before handing it over to me. Well done guys.–VW Golf owner, via email in July 2018.

profile-pic
 James (via email Jul 2018)

Professional Advice & Good Customer Experience

Special thanks to Faiz and Jay for their professional advice and services. Both went the extra miles to provide me with good customer experience at the Toh Guan branch, especially for Jay who even continue to provide advice and services after office hours. I am extremely please and will definitely visit them again for other services.Thank you guys and keep up the good work!via facebook reviews on 13 Dec 2018.

profile-pic
David Teo (via Facebook 13 Dec 2018)

Great Service & Very Knowledgeable

Great service and a very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and humble team. Happy with the tune up!

profile-pic
Sajan Devan (via facebook reviews on 31 January 2018)

Reliable, Trustworthy, Dependable and Helpful

Every motorist needs a reliable, trustworthy, dependable and helpful workshop that will be there in times of need and know that when help is rendered, they will not be taken advantaged of with overcharging and conned into doing unnecessary things for their car. If u are looking for one such workshop, VAG is the place to go to.My car broke down due to overheating and Andrew was there ready to help. After my car was towed to the workshop, I was away in Australia for a family holiday and one of the most humble and friendly workshop specialist Ernest took charge of my car repairs, updating me via pictures, what’s app messages how my car was doing and did his job splendidly without doing unnecessary repairs.It is the trust and friendship built that made VAG my number one choice for my car.Keep up the good work guys

profile-pic
YauWei Ooi

Reliable, Honest, Go The Extra Mile – We Trust Them!

Many thanks to Aaron and team: We have been going to VAG to service our volkswagon beetle for 1-2 years now. They are not the cheapest, but very honest (e.g. telling us when something is not critical to repair/replace) and reliable with good results. We trust them and have been very impressed by their service as they often go the extra mile!Volkswagen Beetle owner, via facebook reviews on 20 October 2018

profile-pic
Miarianne (via Facebook 20 Oct 2018)

Been Looking For A Workshop Like This – Customer First

Been looking for a workshop like this. Customer First. Great service, know what they are doing, quick and concise. No fuss at all.Joined as an Avantage Club member and will be frequenting them for my R8 needs!– via facebook reviews on 31 March 2018.

profile-pic
Le Messie (via Facebook 31 Mar 2018)

Excellent Service, Knows His Stuff – Respect!

Thanks to Aaron & Chief mech Mr Chuan on the excellent service at North branch. Mr Chuan was patient & friendly throughout the trouble shooting of my car problem. I threw him a few odd ball questions & he knows what I’m talking about. This man knows his stuff, respect.Aaron thanks for staying back to entertain me being the last customer. And no, we didn’t have bak kut teh that evening lol. Great job guys.– via facebook reviews on 9 July 2018

profile-pic
Mervyn (via Facebook 9 Jul 2018)

Double Thumbs Up!

Today is my 3rd time going for servicing at VAG singapore. Save me a bomb that VW JB told me need to change all 4 wheel sensors and mechatronic. But VAG mechs told me only need to change the front right and rear right wheel sensors. Double thumbs up!– Mohd Faris Abdullah

profile-pic
Mohd Faris Abdullah

Amazing Service From VAG North

Amazing service from VAG North. Really like to extend my appreciation of thanks to Frank and the team to be able to repair my car within a day which normally will take two days.If there is a transport service to the nearest MRT will be a big bonus!– via facebook reviews on 22 March 2018

profile-pic
Neo Wee Boon (via Facebook 22 Mar 2018)

Great Experience! Very Satisfied – Recommended!

Great experience! Aaron from VAG North was friendly, reliable and prompt.The workshop replaced several wear-and-tear parts and put on a set of new PS4S tyres in just 1.5 days. Very satisfied that my car is super smooth and quiet again. Recommended!via facebook reviews on 23 November 2018

profile-pic
Li Yi (via Facebook 23 Nov 2018)

Great Service

Great service orientated and friendly staff. Know their stuff well.– Andrew Viosman

profile-pic
Andrew Viosman

Amazing Team – Keep Up The Superb Job!

Had recently adopted an A7. Joy of joys! It’s a very compelling companion, able to drive me from point A to point B with ease. It brings smile on my face every time I see, I go in and start it up. I wish to keep this joy all the way to the very last day of its COE. Keeping it running as good as it looks is my ultimate goal. Knowing that you have you have a support team behind you (VAG). Everyday, confidence is slowly building up after the recent checks and replacement of essential parts.Thanks to Aaron (eloquently describes certain issues and provides a very meaningful pointers to keep in mind) and his amazing team who had looked after it during my first ever visit. Keep up the superb job guys and bless you all!Audi A7 owner, via facebook reviews on 03 October 2018

profile-pic
Jeffrey (via Facebook 3 Oct 2018)

Excellent service backed with wealth of knowledge and experience

Excellent service backed with wealth of knowledge and experience. Highly recommended.– Andy Lee

profile-pic
Andy Lee

Definitely worth a visit

Special mention for Aaron and his team of specialist from North VAG for explaining all the rights when everything is wrong on my VW. Definitely worth a visit.Thumbs up guys!

profile-pic
Abdul Rahman

Meticulous and Professional I Would Say

The staff really looked into every detail of my car – meticulous and professional I would say. Thanks for your effort and time in managing the health of our cars.

profile-pic
Gerald Fong

Impressed With Service & Attention To Detail

Impressed with the service, attention to detail and giving me the right solution from Day 1. Special thanks to Ernest for going the extra mile, always so patient and appreciate the long chats, your boys are awesome in their care for my car.Eugene, Darren for your prompt responses and expertise, keep up the good work team VAG West & North! Can’t wait for my recharged Audi!!– via facebook reviews on 15 Dec 2017

profile-pic
Alvin Y. (via email 15 Dec 2017)

Such An Easy and Responsive Servicing Experience

Thank you for an easy servicing experience – just a note of appreciation to your team for such an easy and responsive servicing experience.As this is my initial experience with VAG, Frank ensured that this was a fuss-free experience. Will certainly want to continue servicing with VAG, and also get a performance tuning.– VW Passat CC owner, via email on 02 Jun 2017.

profile-pic
Royston (via email 2 Jun 2017)

Definitely Recommend! Great Service and Work

Definitely recommend! Great service and work, has become my usual servicing place (Toh Guan)! Very responsive to my queries too. Keep it up!– via facebook reviews on 23 Jun 2017.

profile-pic
Michelle (via Facebook 23 Jun 2017)

Excellent Prices and Great Service

Received great service from 川 and would definitely recommend my friends...

profile-pic
Lexuan Soong

Checked In Late, But All Done In An Hour!

Checked in late (and got delayed getting there) for a regular 10k service. No qualms or issues. Just got on with it and all done within the hour, with still time to do a battery change after checking first w me.

profile-pic
Kelvin Teo

I Found a Workshop I Can Trust!

I came across VAG from the internet and decided to try out this workshop after my warranty ended. My car coolant was leaking and the red warning light was lit and I was worried.Calling up VAG’s service line, the advisor calmed me down, gave me a couple of steps to take and booked me an appointment at VAG North at Sin Ming.At the workshop, I found Aaron the Service Advisor very knowledgeable as he explained the services my car required. This gave me great comfort as I was worried moving out of VW. He kept me informed of the progress and delivered the car as promised at the end of the day. His team also took the effort to thoroughly inspect the car and spotted several trouble spots which I was thankful. The next day I was back to compete an optional service recommended by Aaron.I went back to VAG because I now knew I found a workshop I can trust

profile-pic
Anselm De Souza

Going The Extra Mile

Had a flat battery yesterday after work at 1730hrs, managed to jump start the car with my own jump start kit. Quickly called VAG North and spoke with Aaron to enquire if i can still go down to have the battery replaced.After a check, Aaron ask me to drive down to their outlet at Sin Ming. Reached there at 6pm, and even though its their closing timing, the technician quickly assist to change the battery and test the car to ensure it is in good condition before returning the car back to me. All done within 30mins and i am out of there by 6.30pm. Kudos to the team there for going the extra mile even though its past their working hours.

profile-pic
Eugene Lai

Good Service & Recommendations... Amazing Job!

Thanks Aaron at Advantage North for the good service and recommendations! Brought my 8 year old Audi A5 to get its body repainted and fixed, and wheels refurbished. The car looks brand new as ever thanks to CarCrafters.The car looks set to possibly get its COE renewed, especially if i have the guys at Advantage servicing the car. Have serviced the car with them since 5 years ago and have not looked back. These guys do an amazing job helping with the maintenance and servicing of the car. Thanks guys!

profile-pic
Sharon Seet

Professional Advice, Smooth & Efficient

Special thanks to Aaron for his professional advice & his team for a smooth & efficient servicing experience!

profile-pic
Sook Chee Chin

Your Team Is Doing A Great Job and I’m Very Happy With Your Service

Hi Eugene, I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how happy I am with the service which you and your team at VAG have given me.In the last 3 months, your team have done about $7,000 worth of work for me on my car, principally upgrading the MMI and changing all eight of the valves in the V8. That is a large sum, but I am very glad that I have spent it. The car is runs like a new car now.In all of my interactions, your team has been prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Ernest has been especially helpful. But what is remarkable that all of your guys have been polite and courteous. It is just that I don’t know all of their names.Customers usually complain when they are unhappy and remain silent when they are happy. I wanted to let you know that your team is doing a great job and that I’m very happy with your service.Best regards – Audi S5 owner, via email on 10 June 2016

profile-pic
Vinodh (via email 10 Jun 2016)

Fast, Efficient, Excellent Prices... Great Service!

Fast and efficient service at excellent prices...

profile-pic
Karl Nilssen

First Servicing After Warranty… Overall Very Satisfied

Excellent service by Aaron and the mechanic. My first servicing after my warranty ended and I’ll be continuing here. The waiting room is very nice! Overall very satisfied!– via facebook reviews on 26 August 2016.

profile-pic
Craig Goh (via Facebook reviews 26 Aug 2016)

Good Service

First time step in VAG North, Good service provided by Aaron from VAG North. Have to thank the mechanics there to fix my car issue.– Kok Hai Yee, via fb reviews

profile-pic
Kok Hai Yee (via fb reviews)

VAG Is Certainly Our First Choice… Thumbs Up To Professional Staff We Trust

Eugene, please pass on our feedback to your colleagues. Thumbs up to them and your company. The various occasions we had to engage VAG, we were attended to by very professional staff whom we could trust that our cars would be in good hands.Dealing with Ernest and another Chinese gentleman had been excellent. They were patient and took time to explain the problems and to offer solutions. VAG is certainly our first choice and we do recommend our contacts to engage your services. Thank you once again for all your help. All the best to your company.Regards – Volkswagen Touran owners, via email on 13 July 2016.

profile-pic
Linus & Sabrina (via email 13 Jul 2016)

Servicing & Chip Up – Fastest Service I Have Ever Encountered!

Hi VAG,Many thanks to VAG team today that help me out with servicing and chip up to stage 1. Special mention to Eugene for giving me a quick turn around and fastest service I have ever encountered!Check in at 10.20amCheck out at 4.00pmKudos!Best Regards,Audi A6 owner, by email on 15 October 2015

profile-pic
Michael Wong

VAG Really Know Their Stuff, Kudos For Patience & Perseverance!

Darren and his team at VAG really know their stuff. Had issues with my R8 that included Quattro noise and Engine oil leak. Authorised Dealer suggested changing gearbox and fixing engine for an enormous amount of money. VAG suggested simple and practical solutions for a fraction of the money, which worked! Kudos to the team for their patience and perseverance for figuring out my car issues. Car runs and feels like new now!!!- via facebook reviews on 03 August 2016

profile-pic
Sooyong Chua (via Facebook 3 Aug 2016)

Exceptional Quality, Paintwork Is Outstanding!

Exceptional quality! The paintwork is outstanding and the same if not better than factory. VAG/CarCrafters takes good care of the interior as well during my respray. Definitely the shop to go to for facelift and /or respray!! Very happy with their work!!- via facebook reviews on 10 November 2016.

profile-pic
Desmond Goh (via Facebook 10 Nov 2016)

R8 Running Happily Now, Really Appreciate Their Effort

Hi there, just wanna say Thank You to Eugene, Wen Quan & the team at Toh Guan for their time & patience in fixing up my Audi R8. I am sure they spent many late nights & consumed a few gallons of coffee. It did take a while, however that’s cos some parts aren’t available locally & needed to get order from Europe. My car is running happily now & I really appreciate their effort. Thank you again. – via facebook reviews on 17 November 2016

profile-pic
Alexis Tang (via Facebook 17 Nov 2016)

Honest Technicians, Fast & Efficient Service

Honest technicians, unlike VW service advisors who tried to milk me when they saw that my car was past warranty period.Also provided fast and efficient service, whereas often had to wait til end of day before VW could even tell you what is wrong w the vehicle. Praises to Matthew and Phua at VAG.- via Google reviews, Dec 2015

profile-pic
Albert Wee (via Google Reviews Dec 2015)

Very Pleased With The Service

Hi Darren,Thanks for your email. Just to feed back to you, I am very pleased with the service done yesterday, and I was also very impressed with the time that Steven took to explain the work carried out to me. It is a refreshing change from what I have become accustomed to at Premium Automobiles.I will need to get in touch with you for a small spray job that needs doing to the front bumper/spoiler. I will send a picture on a separate email, although I imagine that you will need to see the car “in person” to evaluate properly.Regards,Audi R8 owner, via email on 23 June 2015

profile-pic
Kevin (via email 23 Jun 2015)

Very Satisfied With Service

Steven was able to accurately diagnose the root cause of the noise problem after a drive around the neighbourhood.He also pointed out an important feature which I was not aware of, that enables smoother control of the car. I’m very satisfied with his service. Till the next time, VAG!- via facebook reviews on 06 May 2015

profile-pic
Oh See Min (via Facebook 6 May 2015)

We’ll Recommend Friends Here.

Service is good from Aaron and team. We’ll recommend friends here.Great work Aaron!– PS Lim, via fb reviews

profile-pic
PS Lim (via Facebook Reviews)

Trustworthy. Reliable. Honest.

trustworthy. reliable. honest.

profile-pic
Shikin Hidris

No Regrets – ECU Upgrade and Gearbox Calibration!

No regret to the ECU upgrade and gearbox calibration. Thumbsup!

profile-pic
Driver

Diagnosed The Real Problem & Saved Me Money

… VAG Singapore was able to see me the very next day (it takes weeks to make an appointment at VW), diagnosed the problem in 15 Minutes, concluding with confidence that only ONE part needed to be replaced and the total cost would be less than $1000. Parts were ordered, and a date set for the work to be done… And while the car was being fixed, they also spotted that my brakes were very worn, and so were some other wear and tear items (all of which was not diagnosed by VW; both during the appointment and the scheduled servicing a couple months earlier)… I WILL NEVER BE BLIND AGAINSo, a while back I brought my car into the VW service centre as an appointment was made… It was for my car to be “diagnosed”.After 30 hours, they game me a list 3 pages long and said that those parts needed to be replaced… And as I was not convinced I asked which parts were essential (having spotted the same part I refused to fix for the past 5 years – and my car still functioned fine) so the Service Advisor tried to circle a few items which totalled about $5000 (down from $7000). And this didn’t include labour (which he estimated $2-3000).Still not convinced, I agreed to pay for the “diagnostics” and come back after i had thought about it. At that point the service advisor asked if I was sure if it was “safe to drive” with my car in this condition. I said that I had been driving for the past few months with the issue… I don’t think a weekend would be a problem.It was then that I brought my car for the first time to a 3rd party… And that was when VAG Singapore was able to see me the very next day (it takes weeks to make an appointment at VW), diagnosed the problem in 15 Minutes, concluding with confidence that only ONE part needed to be replaced and the total cost would be less than $1000.Parts were ordered, and a date set for the work to be done… And while the car was being fixed, they also spotted that my brakes were very worn, and so were some other wear and tear items (all of which was not diagnosed by VW; both during the appointment and the scheduled servicing a couple months earlier).I think my “brand allegiance” became blind loyalty…And I will never be blind again.VW Passat owner, via facebook on 01 July 2015

profile-pic
Darrell Lye (via Facebook 1 Jul 2015)

Very Professional and Friendly Service. Impressed!

Made a call to VAG at 1pm and they managed to help me squeeze in an appt at 330pm. Went down to solve my engine fault light issue.After careful examination by their mechanic, they were able to advise me on the issue. Waited at their comfy lounge and job was done in less than 90mins. Very professional and friendly service. Impressed! Great job VAG!– via facebook reviews on 28 Nov 2015

profile-pic
Calvin Foo (via Facebook 28 Nov 2015)

Much Commendation About Quality, Responsibility & Pride In Their Work

I’ve been searching and asking around for services for my car and came upon VAG. Having gone through the consultation and after-sales service, I’m filled with much commendation about their good quality of service, sense of responsibility and pride in their work.I’m very pleased with the staff of VAG who had given me very sound and professional advice on my car and quoted me reasonable prices.Also a special thanks to them for accommodating to my special requests. I’m a satisfied customer and will certainly visit them regularly for my car’s maintenance needs.Thanks, VAG, and keep up the good work!VAG customer, via the VAG facebook page on 11 June 2015

profile-pic
Aden (via Facebook 11 Jun 2015)

Thank Your Guys For A Great Job… Great Diagnostics. Thanks Again

Hi. Had meant to do this earlier. Can you thank your guys for a great job on changing my front left wheel bearings last Thursday. In at 9.05 and out by 11.07am.Also great diagnostics as it has cleared the loud noise at cruising speed. Thanks again. – VW Touran owner, via sms in August 2015

profile-pic
Robin (via SMS Aug 2015)

Made The Right Decision In Sending My Car To VAG

Dear Eugene & Darren,I appreciate VAG’s patience and effort to help and advice me on the issues with my car.I believe I made the right decision in sending my car to VAG for any services and upgrades.I thank both of you for your patience in answering my queries as well, even though I sounded ridiculous sometime.Thank you very much!Cheers,Audi S4 owner, via email on 02 July 2015

profile-pic
Steven Fong

Like A New Beast

Hi Eugene, my Q5 is much more responsive… like a new beast!

profile-pic
Mr See

Never Regret DSG Calibration & Stage 1 Tuning

Did DSG calibration and stage 1 for my scirocco 1.4 one week ago. Mileage was average 12km/l.Since then, I am driving at 16.5km/l every morning. Highest mileage was 19.6km/l without braking much. Never regret going for the change.– Scirocco owner, via facebook reviews on 08 Jan 2015

profile-pic
Nicholas Ong (via Facebook 8 Jan 2015)

Didn’t Think You Could Pull It Off!

Dear Eugene & Team, thank you for getting my shocks installed & rims spraying done within a day.I didn’t think you could pull it off. I know there was probably alot of co-ordinating that needs to be done. Fantastic! My #1 choice workshop from now.VAG and CarCrafters customer, by email on 27 June 2015

profile-pic
Mervyn (via meail 27 Jun 2015)

Shout Out for A Fantastic Job

Hi guys,I just want to give a shout-out for a fantastic job thus far. Truth is, I think you guys are much better than VW Centre Singapore, whether in terms of service level, responsiveness or technical expertise.I have had a couple of experiences with VAG – regular servicing and repairs – and all of them had been positive. Now, I won’t service my car anywhere else but VAG.Thanks for those wonderful experience, and please keep up the great work!– Scirocco owner, via email on 27 Dec 2015

profile-pic
Daniel (via email 27 Dec 2015)

Awesome Tuning, Now Scared of TP!

Dear Eugene Thanks a lot for the awesome tuning. Love it to the max. Now damn scared will get caught by TP. Hahaha.Audi A4 owner, by email on 21 September 2015

profile-pic
Sridarsa (via email 21 Sep 2015)

Would Definitely Recommend VAG To Any Of My Friends

…so what Volkswagen Service Centre Singapore required more than 30 hours of “diagnosis” to tell me (my car was there from Tues 8am to Wed 6pm), took VAG Singapore less than 15 mins.To top it off, the 3 page parts list to “fix” my engine was actually just 1 item.I would definitely recommend VAG to any of my friends driving a something from the Volkswagen Audi Group.VAG Customer via facebook on 04 June 2015

profile-pic
Darrell (via Facebook 4 Jun 2015)

DSG Calibration & RennTech Modul… Smooth Like Butter

Hi Eugene,my drive up wto Malacca was awesome. After the DSG calibration, the engine was running smooth like butter at 180kmh.For town use, the renntech modul gave me the ooomphh…Audi S4 owner, via facebook

profile-pic
Johnson Ong (via Facebook)

Now The Car Does Not Have Juddering Issue!

hello i just bought a mk6 tsi 1.4 mileage 60k. after a few weeks driving i can feel some juddering driving upslope or making a u turn. i then went to vags to do the dsg calibration and now the car does not have any juddering issue.it basically let the gears shifts up on a higher rpm . i can see a gear 1 finally.Forumer FarisPitBrakes, VW Golf owner

profile-pic
FarisPitBrakes (via Forums)

Will Not Hesitate to Recommend My Friends to This Workshop

Hi, I write to draw your attention to the excellent customer and service repair carried out by one of your staff, Mr Steven Lim, to my vehicle, SKF*42*.I was told by another workshop that my engine had a problem and needed major repair. Due to the cost, I was procrastinating for a while, until I heard of your Toh Guan Road branch. Really without any regret! My problem with the noise coming out of the engine got rectified – it was found to be only ignition coils, not the engine needed overhauling. On one hand I was very happy but on the other, I was very annoyed for the wrong diagnosis.I will not hesitate to recommend my friends to visit this workshop manned by Mr Steven Lim. My purpose of writing this email is to draw your attention to good staff who are asset to your Company. Steven Lim is definitely one of them. I wish him, Steven Lim, well and would send my car there from now.Regards,Mints Lim, Audi A4 owner, sent by email on 17 June 2014

profile-pic
Mints Lim (via email 17 Jun 2014)

You’re The Main Reason Why I Continue To Buy and Use VW

Mr Chan, Ah Seng was very professional in diagnosing my problem and solving it. Lino is also very helpful. Having you and your team as my mechanic is one of the main reasons why I continue to buy and use VW cars!– Volkswagen owner, via private message.

profile-pic
Private Message

Feels Like Driving A Sport Version… A Great Feel!

Dear VAG Management, I would like to thank your staff, Ryan for his personalized service for my recent New Beetle major servicing.Ryan not only helped me better understand the services done for my New Beetle but also offered valuable advice in taking care of my car. I was much enlightened from all that he had took time to share with me.Thank you VAG and once again, Thank you, Ryan. I will be sure to return to VAG for my next servicing. Ng, Volkswagen Beetle owner, via email on 04 Dec 2013

profile-pic
Ng

Top Job – Really

Hi EugeneI was to write you all a reply by today! Yes, the car (after being VAG Tuned) feels great and got no power-lag whatsoever. Top Job – really.The acceleration is much smoother and without timely gaps, hence the responsiveness and pick-up is greatly enhanced.

profile-pic
L. Weber (via email on 7 June 2013)

Excellent Customer Service & Dedication

It was top notch service from Chan Kian Ann. He never failed to impress me with this excellent customer service and dedication.Resolve my exhaust warning light on 2 separate occasions and rectify within less than an hour.2 thumbs up for Chan!via email on 13 November 2013

profile-pic
Alvin Loh (via email 13 Nov 2013)

Thanks for the sound advice

Hi guys,Just want to thank Rion for checking and service my car. It was great and at least, had given me sound advice for a newbie like me.Regards,VW Jetta owner, via email on 6 June 2013

profile-pic
Kenny (via email 6 Jun 2013)

Performance & Drive Quality Superb

You guys are amazing. Thanks for solving my juddering issues. The performance and drive is superb.

profile-pic
Woodpecker

Feels Like Driving A Sport Version… A Great Feel!

Thanks Eugene. For the great service in DSG calibration for my ride.The effect of it makes me feel like driving a sports version. It’s a great feel! Thanks once again

profile-pic
Satisfied Customer

DSG Calibration is Fantastic, Super Smooth & Quick Power Delivery

Hi EugeneThe DSG calibration is fantastic, super smooth and quick power delivery. The turbo lag is reduced a lot.The difference is almost on par with stage1 upgrade. Audi A3 owner – via email on 21 November 2013

profile-pic
Rick Zhong (via email 21 Nov 2013)

Renntech Throttle Modul… More Than I Expected!

Hi Eugene/Darren,Thanks for recommending Renntech Throttle Device! It works great on my car, more than I have expected. It is very responsive and feels like a completely new turbo engine in my car.So far, I have only tried the standard ‘sport and eco’ modes, not even ‘race’ yet. The thought of other customised combinations is exciting.Regards,Mercedes B180 owner, via email on 12 Oct 2013

profile-pic
Daniel (via email 12 Oct 2013)

Caractere Installed in Indonesia… Nice!

Hi Darren,I am attaching the Caractere fitted to my A4!!Very nice.Kind Regards, – Audi A4 owner, Indonesia, by email on 07 May 2013.

profile-pic
Teddy Sutanto (via email 7 May 2013)

Wow! A Lot More Fun To Drive

Wow! A lot more fun to drive. I put it on red max.I explored changing the gearbox settings for the gear not to move up so fast and the car always at 2000 rpm, but this basically does it. The engine is always above 3000 rpm. And it gets there faster.It is best driven manual so that the computer / gear is always at the right one. If not, the computet tries to catch up a bit fast and the engine is always revving up and down in busy traffic.For my wife, I think I will keep it somewhere lower though till she gets used to it (and because she never drives manual).Too bad we can’t install something even more pushy.Thanks,Audi A3 1.6 owner – via email on 21 November 2013

profile-pic
Marc (via email 21 Nov 2013)

Good Power… Fantastic

Hi Eugene,I’m Gan from Penang Audi A4 2.0 for last week tuning. Good power & DSG gear so smooth easy to take 200km/h plus.Fantastic.Gan Sek Hui, Penang, Malaysia, Audi 2.0T, via email on 27 Oct 2013

profile-pic
Gan Sek Hui (via email 27 Oct 2013)

Kudos for all the honest feedback!

Just installed my s tronic gear knob. Look amazing!! Also kudos for all the honest feedback by Darren! Definitely coming back for other mods…– Audi owner (originally posted on vag.sg)

profile-pic
Kayson (via vag.sg)

Personalized Service… Assurance to Customers… A Garbage Bag Adventure Ends

I paid VAG a visit and challange Chan on a mod not been done before. Confidently, he say its possible. Weeks later with all the parts shipped in and 8 hours later after sending the car in…With servicing done as well, their price is pretty reasonable too.– blackcruiser, Audi A3 owner (originally posted on vagsg.com)

profile-pic
Blackcruiser (via vagsg.com 12 Dec 2012)

Chan is a pro. Highly recommended!

Chan is a pro. Highly recommended!

profile-pic
Patrick Goh

Impressed With Services and People in Your Organisation

Thank you Ms Ang – and you guys should be proud of your service level – I am very impressed so far with the services and people I have dealt with in your organisation – Well done!– , Audi A8L owner, via email on being sent his pre-inspection report on 07 Feb 2012

profile-pic
Chua Cheng Kwee (via email 7 Feb 2012)

Brake Pads Damn Good Bro

Bro your brake pads are damn good, literally dustless…

profile-pic
Driver

Personalized Service… Assurance to Customers… A Garbage Bag Adventure Ends

“a quick shout out to the guys at VAG Singapore for helping to replace my wheel bearings. Despite some minor hiccups trying to identify the correct parts, Chan and his team of mechanics were very patient and helpful.The organized and systematic manner in which they carry out their job is quite an assurance to customers.” – hatchlover“I sent my Touran for brake disc/pad change and also to replace the electrical fan this week and I must say that I’m quite satisfied with their services. I will certainly have my next servicing done at VAG.”– ftear“VAG has indeed impressed me with their service and personalized service style.Kudos!!!”– tippyneo“Dropped by last Friday as drove over a large plastic bag which fell off a truck on PIE, it melted onto the exhaust…..VAG removed it and the burning smell FOC within 5 mins of being there.Muchas Gracias…will be round for a service this week.” – Ross

profile-pic
Hatchlover, ftear, tippyneo, ross (via vagsg.com 5 Sep 2011)

Excellent Service and High Quality Parts!

I am pretty much a “stock-car” contented person. However, I began to understand the amazing things that will unlease the full the potential of my car.I was really impressed with VAG’s patience to share their boundless source of knowledge and about getting the best out of my car.I’ve upgraded my A5 with several original Audi parts that have transformed the way it looks.Kudos, bros!!! Excellent service and high quality parts!– Audi A5 owner.

profile-pic
Francis D. (via Facebook 24 Jun 2011)

Prompt, Responsive, Convenient… Cheap!

Just did some emergency maintenence at VAG and very pleased with the level of service I received. Read a lot about VAG here and its only 5 minutes from my place, so no brainer for me to visit them.Drove down at 9am this morning with a leaking radiator. Mentioned to Chan that I needed the car back by today since I have plans for tomorrow (National Day and all..) and he said no problem. Collected my car at 3plus, problem solved! Prompt, responsive service, convenient location (for me at least!) and best of all, cheap! Two thumbs up!– Audi A6 owner (originally posted on vag.sg)

profile-pic
aleksandr (via vag.sg 8 Aug 2011)

Many Thanks, VAG!

Wow! that is one word to describe the guys at VAG!I brought my much beloved Audi TT to them for a headlight upgrade and not only did the parts arrive faster than anticipated the level of expert knowledge they have cannot be matched! I will definitely get my car serviced here even though I live on the east coast.Darren is a really great guy, customer centric and helpful on any questions you have. John and Chan are also just as great.Their workshop is clean and impressive and I cannot recommend them more to any prospective Audi or VW owner.Many thanks VAG!– Audi TT Owner

profile-pic
Andrew H. (via email 28 June 2011)

My Servicing Experience at VAG Singapore

Congrats on VAG’s opening another specialist autoshop for Audi and VW group cars in Singapore. I think it’s the only one in the west at the moment, so there is a captive market by geography alone.I went down last Friday as was procrastinating for a while on my oil change service. As I live around the area, it definitely is a boon for me to have a VAG workshop within 5-10 minutes cab ride away to home.Getting there was not a problem – just get off the PIE at Bukit batok exit, left and then right into toh guan road east. The workshop is 4 stories up at block 48. Workshop space is large with three hoists – definitely better equipped than many smaller VAG workshops.Met the owners, John and admired his beautifully kept A4, Love that integrated MMI, and Chan, the key technical person. Seems to me that he did his job well while servicing my car. No tools and parts were chucked on the floor, for example – something I dislike. Servicing took about 45 minutes, it was not a rushed job. First, check VAGCOM for fault codes. Then Chan quickly made a note of stuff that were not working (window switch autodown, VIN plate bulb). Then engine flush and change oil. Then, check undercarriage. After servicing , Chan took the car out for a short test drive. I hope this scope of the servicing is not forgotten when the workshop is busier.Anyway, it was fun seeing an experienced mechanic working, it’s really amazing what years of technical work can add to a persons’ skillset. For example, Chan accurately pointed out that my suspension was shot before my latest set of tyres were put on. To me, that’s something that can only come from years of experience. The bill is on par with workshops like autospritz and rstuning – cheaper than PA’s.I will definitely return as I find the location convenient for me. It helps that the owners are nice down to earth people, and that the chief technical officer is a highly experienced , ex-PA guy. John tells me the shop also carries lots of parts for modding.Once again, congrats to VAG for your opening, and wish you the best of luck in your new business.PS: Fantastic website, guys!– Audi A4 Owner

profile-pic
Kelvyn via vagsg.com

I would highly recommend VAG @ Toh Guan

Been visited to a few Audi Specialised workshops, I would conclude that… for some performance enhancement job, I would go to those who are experienced in modding many Audi cars.…if you stay west area, I would highly recommend VAG @ Toh Guan, although they are newly opened workshop but their experience on Audi cars has more than 20 years, speak to Mr Chan you will know.I am not associated with them in any way, just a simple satisfied customer who visited last weekend.– evo30, Audi owner (originally posted on vag.sg)

profile-pic
evo30 (via vag.sg)

Kudos to VAG!

Kudos to VAG for staying open and waiting for me till 1900hrs today as I phoned them to troubleshoot an exhaust warning light which popped out of no good reason today. AND I AM NOT EVEN YET A CUSTOMER!!!Thanks to Chan who patiently plugged in the VAGCOM and diagnosed the fault as a dirty charcoal collector, and suggested that I should go back to VCS if my car was still under warranty to fix the problem!Amazing service, and amazing team you have there, VAG. Never once did I feel pressured to purchase anything nor unnecessarily poisoned; only genuine friendship and passion for VAG cars!With this, I am definitely convinced of VAG’s authenticity, and their proficiency and professionalism stands out amongst some of the other workshops which I have patronised before.I am definitely going back there for my future servicings, and who knows, maybe a few mods here and there.Cheers,The guy in green who came by today (originally posted on vagsg.com)

profile-pic
The Guy in Green (via vagsg.com 2 Jul 2011)

Advice From A Brother

Bro Panerai,If i am you, i’ll take your ride over immediately to http://www.vag.sg/ for it’s run by Mr. Chan Kian Ann & i personally believe that he’s 2nd to none. Many workshops that cannot troubleshoot after repeated tries will look for Mr. Chan & i don’t trust workshop easily nor recommend any lightly…Chan was the Ex. workshop Manager for Premium Auto, he was the one responsible for my car since day 1 ownership right up to the day when i sold it & my ex ride 3rd owner still seek him out. I could go on & on but suffice to say that you’ll not be disappointed. I’ve known Chan since mid 90′ when i was driving the Audi A6 C4– originally posted on vagsg.com

profile-pic
Rogue Golf (via vagsg.com)

Impressed With Your Expertise & Impartial Advice

Hi Chan and John, wonderful experience to visit your workshop. I am impressed with your expertise and impartial advice. Here is my reflection…My 6-yr-old Passat clocked 16L/100km in the morning before i reached your workshop. Over the period (25Aug till today), on average was 12.12L/100km.After Chan’s magic work, I was on AYE, it showed 6.5L/100km. I shall monitor it. Amazingly smooth the engine, the gear shifts seamlessly. Instead of staying at 3000-4000rpm, it is now less than 2000rpm. Engine becomes quieter than used to be.Pls also say “Thanks” to your friendly staff who spent the whole morning with my car.Keep in touch. Two thumbs up!– Volkswagen Passat owner, via email on 05 Sept 2011

profile-pic
Bill Chan (via email 5 Sep 2011)

I’m Really Impressed

I like how your company run things… I’m really impressed… That’s why I always go bk to you no matter how far u are…– Audi A5 owner, via sms on 09 October 2011

profile-pic
Joshua (via sms 9 Oct 2011)

I Will Not Hesitate To Entrust My Car To Your Care Again!

Thank you Chan and your team of mechanics for the meticulousness and dedication to the job, without which I would still be none the wiser about the condition of my car despite having it checked and serviced before.The turnaround time for the repairs was also kept short, to my pleasant surprise. And my thanks to John and Darren for the enhancement tips and good deals, with which I have been able to enjoy my car a whole lot more at an affordable price.The overall personalised service offered by the crew at VAG Singapore has made the experience an enjoyable one, and I will not hesitate to entrust my car to your care again in future! Best of luck to you guys!- Audi A4 B7 owner, via email on 7 September 2011

profile-pic
Jeff (via email 7 Sep 2011)

I’m a Fanboi, Mr Chan

I remember jumping for joy as I read, with much interest, the feeler thread that was put out about location when the team was just still discussing this. I’d personally visited Autospritze, HAT etc in the past, and while they are good places/setups, I would have preferred not to have to fight traffic all the way to the East since I live in the West.Well, I made my first visit to VAG today as it was time to do an oil change and met John and Mr Chan.When I arrived in the morning, Mr Chan was already with someone and I watched them diagnose a noise problem in the engine compartment with much interest. That took a while to finish up but I wouldn’t have it any other way ‘cos i saw with my own eyes the care and effort Mr Chan was putting in to diagnose the problem.The workspace was clean and tidy. Service was good and without fuss. Their website is full of poison.. all I can say is that I’m a convert and I am unabashedly a huge fanboi of Mr Chan now.Looks like other than the standard visits to PA, I’ll be putting in some time at VAG now.Mr Chan – thanks for buying me kopi at lunch. Next time, my turn, yeah? Looking forward to hearing more about your gadget and mod experiments.

profile-pic
CoreDump (via vagsg.com on 21 Jul 2011 )

Kudos to The VAG Team! (via email 22 Jul 2011)

Just wanted drop a note to commend the good people at VAG. Since its opening, I have been dropping by quiet regularly, almost weekly, hee hee! sometimes just to chat with them. Live near by mah…I was there to take advantage of the launch promo for the engine protection package. That was the first time I saw Chan at work. As mentioned by several guys who have been there, he is truly a pro and know his stuff well, and will patiently explain if u have questions. That was very reassuring !The installation of my RS5 BBK was an eventful one. They realized that the stock wheel bolts were too short, and needed to get longer ones, that was already pass 6pm and most workshop were already close or closing. The guys went around hunting for the bolts, and Chan offered his car for me to pick up my kid first. I was almost giving up to come back another day, but i can sense they really want to get it done that day, so i dun have to come back. Chan even offered me his car for the night and said they will get it done that night and i can come back in the morning. In the end, I think they managed to find the bolts using Chan’s network. The BBKs were installed, bedded in, and double checked by Chan before passing over the keys to me at about 930pm. When I told Chan paiseh they need to work so late. He mentioned he stayed back till 1am just afew days back. Solid dedication!!2 weeks later, I was back again to fix up my S5 grille. This time around everything went smoothly. They even managed to swap the S5 badge with my quattro badge. Top quality workmanship I must say. I also brought down my engine oil and ask Chan to help me top up, lazy la. When I collect the car and asked if the oil was topped up. Not only was it done, he actually used their own engine oil instead of mine. Great Customer service !!All in all, I must say John, Chan and Darren have provided excellent service. There is also another guy helping Chan, dunno his name, who is also positive and forthcoming in ‘entertaining’ my ignorant questions.Kudos !!! to the VAG team.– Audi A5 SB owner

profile-pic
HT (via email 22 Jul 2011)

Thank You Mr Chan

Thank you Mr Chan. My roc is running very smoothly after the engine care products being used…I can feel the difference now. Excellent service and i have to apologise that u have to rush in early at 8am to fix my roc.See you soon for more poison.– Volkswagen Scirocco owner (originally posted on vag.sg)

profile-pic
cocolatte (via vag.sg 11 Nov 2011)

CONTACT US TODAY

Trusted and highly rated by thousands of happy car owners in Singapore, AVANTAGE VAG provides servicing, repair, tuning, and a full range of specialist car services at 4 convenient locations in Singapore. Our technicians are guided by factory-spec tools and our repairs with genuine parts are warrantied for up to 2 years.